top of page
  • Writer's picturesofiteme

Bodhi Tree

Inspired by my first yoga practice in 1999


My body was thee

When yoga found me

My world lit up on fire

In the hot wind

Wild hair radiating like the sun

My trunk swayed and bent

My world returned to my root for moment

In Vriksasana, my foot sent shoots deep down

To the ground to connect with your strength

Solid as my bone

Sent chills down my spine

Your heart shapes leave caught my eyes

Shimmering rustling in the harsh sun

You make me smile once again

Grandiosely standing alone

Powerful, resilient through flooding and drought

Safely providing shade, protection and direction.

To passersby in the midst of ever stretching rice field.

A place for the spirits, dead or alive

Gather, reside and seeking sanctuary

I have met you

You have found me

Onward with our journey


January 29, 2019

8 views0 comments
bottom of page